Holy CrossNeighborhood Association

About the Neighborhood Association

The Holy Cross Neighborhood Association exists to foster a sense of community—both within the neighborhood between members, and ensuring our neighborhood stays connected to the ecosystem of the city, state, and surrounding neighborhoods.

The Association attempts to identify and engage all stakeholders in the community and then stimulate collaborations that improve the quality of life for all within.

The Neighborhood Association is not a homeowners association.


The Holy Cross Neighborhood Association’s membership policy is among the most open of Indianapolis neighborhoods. All persons residing, owning property, or owning a business within the neighborhood boundaries are eligible for membership in the Association.


Members are asked to pay voluntary, nominal annual dues of $20 per household. Dues can be paid via cash, check, or credit card at the member meetings.

Dues can also be paid online.

Member Meetings

The best way to participate in Association activities is by attending the Member Meetings. These occur from 7-8pm on Third Thursdays during odd months from February-October. For information on upcoming meetings and location details, check the Neighborhood Calendar.

Association Board

The Neighborhood Association is led by a board of directors. This group meets the second Tuesday evening of every other month, Jan-Nov (and as needed), to set agendas for the member meetings, discuss issues that arise between meetings, and advance ongoing neighborhood projects and initiatives. Participation on the board or any of the committees is open to any member of the association.

For more information or to contact the board, send us an email to [email protected].

Board members:

Jen Higginbotham, President
Amanda Wade, Vice President
Randy Myers, Secretary
BW Shield, Treasurer
Tim O’Sullivan, Land Use Committee Chair
Clif Marsiglio
Megan May
Toni Neely
Renee O’Sullivan
Olivia Russell
David Ruston
Duane Van Laningham
Kylie Wolf